Moscow medical mycology conference in 2019

Over 700 delegates from Russian Federation and abroad took part in Moscow Medical Mycology Conference of 2019. Honoring the year of creation of Regnum Fungi, the first Soviet conference on medical mycology in 1939, and other significant dates in Russian and international mycology, the delegates attended a plenary and 11 breakout sessions, clinical case series and other special events. The conference produced a resolution to gather in 2020 to commemorate next important event: XX years since creation of All-Russian National Academy of Mycology, the most populous and productive mycological academic society in Eurasia.

4th Congress of Russian Mycologists

The Fourth Congress of Russian Mycologists was convened in Moscow on April 12-14, 2017. The Congresses are the major Russian and Eurasian events in general and medical mycology, summoned by All-Russian National Academy of Mycology once in 5 years. More than 1800 participants attended, making over 280 presentations during 40 sessions, with abstracts and proceedings published in Current Mycology in Russia (vols. 6 and 7) and Advances in Medical Mycology (vol. XVII).

The awards of Academy, A.A. Yachevskiy medal and 'Ob merita in mycologia medica' were bestowed upon renowned researchers, and 14 young mycologists were supported by grants. During the Congress, the Presidium of Academy was elected and a resolution was adopted to develop the international cooperation with focus on Eurasia, to convene a mycological conference in Moscow, 2018 and the Eurasian Mycological Congress.

Third Congress of Russian Mycologists

The Third Congress of Russian Mycologists, organized by All-Russian National Academy of Mycology, was succesfully conducted in Moscow on October 10-12, 2012. The Congress was officially endorsed as ECMM event and received a grant from ECMM.  

The Scientific Programme included 217 oral and 122 poster presentations, offered during Plenary and 30 breakout sessions, 14 symposia, including the Memorial N.I. Vavilov Symposium. The Congress audience included over 2000 delegates from Russian Federation and 16 other countries. The first ceremony of awarding the A.A. Yachewski medal was installed. The next Congress is scheduled for 2017.

All-Russian National Academy of Mycology

All-Russian National Academy of Mycology (Общероссийская Общественная Национальная Академия Микологии) was instituted in Moscow, February 29, 2000 as a nation-wide autonomous association of research and academic workers in the field of mycology.
Academy has its offices and representations in 49 regions of Russia, with total membership of more than two thousand (2008). The top-level National Assembly of Academy is Congress of Russian Mycologists (I CRM was held in 2002, the II CRM - in 2008, Moscow). President of All-Russian National Academy of Mycology is Prof. Yuri V. Sergeev, Hon. Doctor of Russian Federation, Member of RANS.

Syndicate content